Aqua Excursions Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0013 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 13 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 13 recommendations
5
13
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Great For Top Anglers
Best Vehicle
Best Spots
Good with Kids
Great For Novices
SM

Sarah M.

May 30, 2024
Trip taken May 30, 2024

Amazing day on the water with Aqua Excursions! Captain Kurt was fantastic, guiding us to the best fishing spots. We caught several black drum and flounder. The boat was comfortable and well-equipped. Can't wait to book our next trip!

Read More
TB

Tom B.

May 28, 2024
Trip taken May 28, 2024

Couldn’t have asked for a better fishing trip! Captain Kurt Jeter’s Aqua Excursions is the best on Hilton Head Island. We caught a variety of fish, including some big black seabass and speckled trout. Captain Kurt’s expertise ensured a successful and fun trip. Will definitely book again!

Read More
ER

Emily R.

May 25, 2024
Trip taken May 25, 2024

Aqua Excursions exceeded all our expectations. Captain Kurt was patient and helpful, especially with the kids. We had a blast catching jack crevalle and sheepshead. The scenery was beautiful, and the experience was top-notch. Highly recommend for families!

Read More
JD

John D.

May 2, 2024
Trip taken May 2, 2024

Captain Kurt Jeter and Aqua Excursions provided an unforgettable fishing experience! We caught a variety of fish including redfish, speckled trout, and even a bonnethead shark. Captain Kurt’s knowledge and expertise made the trip enjoyable and successful. Highly recommend!

Read More
MS

Mike S.

April 29, 2024
Trip taken April 29, 2024

Had a phenomenal fishing charter with Captain Kurt Jeter. His local knowledge and friendly personality made for a great outing. We managed to reel in some impressive blacktip sharks and Spanish mackerel. Definitely the highlight of our Hilton Head vacation

Read More
AJ

Adrian J

January 9, 2024
Trip taken January 9, 2024

Aqua Excursions provided an outstanding fishing experience in Hilton Head! Captain Kurt's expertise and enthusiasm made the trip unforgettable. From the breathtaking scenery to the thrill of reeling in big catches, it was truly a day to remember.

Read More
FF

Fritz F

November 7, 2023
Trip taken November 7, 2023

I can't recommend Aqua Excursions and Captain Kurt enough! The professionalism and knowledge demonstrated throughout our fishing charter were exceptional. Whether you're a seasoned angler or a beginner, this team will ensure you have an amazing time on the water

Read More
B

Billy

July 13, 2023Show Reply
Trip taken July 13, 2023

Captain Kurt LOVES to fish! He is passionate about teaching and is respectful of nature and the environment. He was patient with our group, had all the supplies, and lots of bait. If you are an experienced angler, he will let you fish. If you are new to the sport, he will teach you all the basics. Thank you Kurt for a great time! Tight lines!!

Read More
imgimg
M

Michael

November 5, 2022
Trip taken November 5, 2022

Captain Kurt was an absolute gem! He exuded nothing but class and professionalism from start to finish. Kurt's enthusiasm for fishing and ensuring his clients had an unforgettable time on the water was second to none. When we arrived, he had plenty of live bait on board, which meant we maximized our fishing time. Kurt guided us through his secret fishing spots, giving us tips on where to cast and what bait works best in each situation. We caught several slot redfish and a variety of other species, and had an absolute blast. To top it off, Kurt captured some fantastic photos and videos of our adventure. We can't wait to get back out on the water with him! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read More
T

Tom

October 9, 2022
Trip taken October 9, 2022

Our family had an incredible time fishing with Captain Kurt! From the moment we stepped aboard, Kurt was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. He asked us what we wanted to catch and then shared his expertise on what was in season and where the hot spots were. Not only did he put us on fish, but he also took the time to teach my 7-year-old son how to fish and made the experience all the more enjoyable. We caught several species of fish, including black drum, flounder, and redfish, and Kurt even cleaned and filleted them for us to take home for dinner. We highly recommend Captain Kurt for your next fishing trip!

Read More
FR

Finn's Island Retreat

September 23, 2022
Trip taken September 23, 2022

Captain Kurt Jeter is an amazing and knowledgeable guide. From the education we received about the waters, tides, fish runs, etc. He taught my four year old how to cast and was nothing short of amazing. More importantly than a great guide, he is an even better person. My family and I, who are small business owners on the island, will not fish with anyone other than Captain Kurt and Aqua Excursions. We were out for four hours and caught 10 fish: Flounder, Black Sea bass, speckled sea trout, redfish and some other kind I can’t remember! It was tight lines all day! Thank you Captain!!!!

Read More
imgimgimgimgimg
M

Mandy

September 7, 2022
Trip taken September 7, 2022

Our experience with Captain Kurt was beyond amazing! He truly went above and beyond to make our fishing trip unforgettable. Captain Kurt is incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and made us feel comfortable and safe while on the water. We were blown away by his expertise and passion for fishing, and we caught more fish than we ever thought possible. The level of service he provided, including the incredible photos and videos he captured, was unparalleled. We will definitely be returning to fish with Captain Kurt for years to come, and wouldn't dream of fishing with anyone else. Thank you, Captain Kurt, for an unforgettable adventure!

Read More
M

MItchell

August 29, 2022
Trip taken August 29, 2022

We had an amazing time from beginning to end. Our original trip was planned on our daughters 16th birthday. Captain Kurt fore warned us by text that the weather looked iffy. We gave it a go for about an hour and a half before the weather drove us to shore. We enjoyed the wildlife as well as the time spent fishing. Captain Kurt was at all times watching the weather and had our safety as his priority. He very graciously offered to take us back out a couple days later since we were cut short. Our second trip was great! We got lots of bites, and caught a few catch and release fish. Captain Kurt has great spots and knew how long to stay before moving to his next location. I would highly recommend Captain Kurt. He’s a great guy and Captain!

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Best Inshore Fishing in Hilton Head

About Aqua Excursions Business Reviews


Aqua Excursions takes pride in providing guests with a memorable fishing experience. Don't just take our word for it, see what our guests have to say! We've received numerous five-star reviews and feedback from our satisfied guests who have enjoyed their time with us on the pristine waters of Hilton Head Island. Guests have praised Captain Kurt's expertise and knowledge of the area, as well as his friendly and welcoming personality. Many have commented on the incredible fish they were able to catch, such as Redfish, Trout, and Sharks. They also appreciate the comfortable and well-maintained boat, as well as the high-quality fishing gear provided. Come and see for yourself why our guests can't stop raving about their Aqua Excursions fishing experience. Book your trip today and let us show you the best of Hilton Head Island fishing!


Aqua Excursions Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Hilton Head Island Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean.